She's a character, she has opinions.

National MS Society Chapter Annual Meeting

leave a comment »

Natl_ms_society_chapter_annual_meeting_loot

Enough stuff?

Several inches of informational and educational brochures and presentations, three water bottles, a giant cup, five bags, pens, magnets, and more cooling pads than I can wear at one time. There was a mini chocolate bar in there, too, but sadly that did not last until the picture.

The event was more fun than I expected. Because I am my mother’s daughter I chatted with a bunch of people and made a friend. (There is something wonderful about being able to speak to people who get it because they’re living it.) I attended a workshop on pain and pain management and one on fatigue and learned some things. (Big note to self: arrange to see a physical therapist!) And I ate a truly nice piece of carrot cake with cream cheese frosting.

I’m tucked away at home safe and warm before the snow comes and I am exhausted. Time to file all my information before I lose it and then relax; tomorrow is soon enough to look through it all.

Written by tldegray

October 29, 2011 at 9:34 pm

Posted in Multiple Sclerosis

Tagged with

Leave a comment