She's a character, she has opinions.

Review: Every Heart a Doorway

leave a comment »

Every Heart a Doorway
Every Heart a Doorway by Seanan McGuire
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

There’s no way I can review this objectively because it hit me in such a deep place. This story is so very Seanan McGuire; it reminded me of her song Wicked Girls Saving Themselves.

I’ve always wanted to go through a magical doorway to a place that was just right for me. Haven’t you? What if you did, and what if you had to leave and come back to this world? Would you ever stop trying to return?

1 star off because I felt the whodunnit was a little easy to figure out, but basically I smiled the entire time I read this book so it’s a winner with me.

View all my reviews

Written by tldegray

April 9, 2016 at 11:21 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

