She's a character, she has opinions.

Dark Orbit by Carolyn Ives Gilman & Planetfall by Emma Newman

leave a comment »

Dark OrbitDark Orbit by Carolyn Ives Gilman

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I expected this book to be a story about scientific space exploration, maybe about alien contact. What I got was an enthralling book about time and travel and possibly time travel. This book always had me pausing to think about the idea it was currently presenting. I fell into it and didn’t climb out until I was finished.

PlanetfallPlanetfall by Emma Newman

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Enthralling and intriguing. It’s a story about colonizing a new planet, sustainable living, grief, desperation, mental illness, and the nature of humanity, aliens, and gods.

I was absorbed by this book. All of the clues were there, but it was so subtle that I didn’t quite pick up on it–I kept denying it to myself.

This book was wonderful.

View all my reviews

Written by tldegray

February 10, 2016 at 9:30 am

Leave a Reply

