She's a character, she has opinions.

Weekly Reading Meme

leave a comment »

What I’ve just finished
The Paladin Caper (Rogues of the Republic #3) by Patrick Weekes [ARC]
Alpha Unleashed (Alpha Girl #5) by Aileen Erin [ARC]
Both of these books were ending books (though the Alpha Girl world will go on, I believe) and both wrapped things up very well. The Paladin Caper, especially, tied up things that had been in play since book 1. (Longer reviews will be on Goodreads when I have the spoons.)

What I’m reading now
Fool’s Quest (The Fitz & The Fool #2) by Robin Hobb: I love this series. I smile while I read it, I think the writing is gorgeous. I’ll be lost in this to the exclusion of all else until I’m done.

What I’m planning to read next
Reap the Wind (Cassandra Palmer #7) by Karen Chance [ARC]: I’ve been with this series from the beginning and I’m in it for the long haul. I don’t love the vampire stuff, but I like Cassie and Pritkin, so this book should be good.
How to Live Well with Chronic Pain and Illness by Toni Bernhard: Toni is pretty well known in the chronic illness community. I like her blog, I’m excited to check out her book.

[ARC: I received these books free from NetGalley in exchange for unbiased reviews.]

Written by tldegray

September 17, 2015 at 2:50 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

