She's a character, she has opinions.

When it comes to pain, I don’t know how to answer.

leave a comment »

Where_does_it_hurt

“Where does it hurt?” chronicillnesscat” I don’t understand the question.”

The question I can’t answer is “what’s your pain level?”

Where?

You want the pain level for my PHN? My legs? That nagging thing in my shoulder? How about my jaw? Or should I just average it out over my whole body?

It’d be easier if the nurse just handed me a diagram of my body and some crayons so I could color-code and maybe draw some lightning bolts and frowny faces over the spots where it really hurts.

Written by tldegray

December 8, 2011 at 4:22 am

Posted in Chronic Pain, Health

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

