She's a character, she has opinions.

Get well soon!

with one comment

Cic_get_well_soon

“I will never [chronicillnesscat] ‘get well soon'”

And, you know, that’s okay. Really. It isn’t great and it certainly isn’t what I wished for, but I’m dealing. And part of what helps me deal is people around me understanding that and saying something like “I hope you get through this flare quickly and easily” instead of “get well soon.”

Written by tldegray

December 4, 2011 at 12:56 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Gosh, that is a little close to the bone! This was the year I was told that my PHN is permanent, won’t get better and is more extensive than anyone thought. Gah. Now I am having to re-educate everyone… it’s just hard, isn’t it?

    craftybookworm

    December 27, 2011 at 7:23 pm


Leave a Reply

