She's a character, she has opinions.

Sharing your pain with laminated pain charts.

leave a comment »

From beingmex3.tumblr.com:

This is what i did today. I made charts and laminated them so i can color each day what hurts and what the pain level is.

Its hanging on my pantry so my family can see it and i dont have to constantly be saying what hurts or saying i can do things. They can look at the chart. šŸ˜›

Pain_chart

I think this is absolutely brilliant. What a great way to communicate your pain levels and ability without having to constantly talk about it and be reminded of it. I think it would also help with any issues of giving or getting too much or too little assistance.

In my ideal world this would be computer-based so I could simply email it to my husband every day instead of my usual “this is how it is, fyi” email. I’d also like to be able to save the data for tracking purposes just in case it’s needed.

Written by tldegray

November 15, 2011 at 2:00 pm

Posted in Chronic Pain, Health

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

