She's a character, she has opinions.

Today

with 2 comments

Outside my window… It’s dark and quiet because it’s oh’dark-thirty in the morning right now. It’s nice, I’m enjoying the quiet.
I am thinking… not at all. At least I’m trying. I’ve reached critical mass on my stress levels and it’s either disconnect or explode.
I am thankful for… so much, but mostly right now for the people in my life who are wonderful and supportive. ♥
From the learning rooms… I’ve been thinking about poetry lately. Elizabeth Bishop’s poetry to be exact. I’d like to write a paper on one of her poems, I just have to choose one. How I suffer, having to read all of that poetry. 😉
From the kitchen… The most recent thing I ate was banana nut cheerios. This caused The Husband and I to discuss my need to increase my calcium intake, thereby cementing our position as the most boring people in the world.
I am wearing… a black nightdress that reads “real women are sexy.” I think it was Lane Bryant who came out with these years ago. I have another one that says real women are strong.
I am creating… plenty of knit things. I knit therefore I am.
I am going… to sleep soon and for a very long time. I can feel a crash coming on.
I am reading…
nothing right this minute. I am in one of those very rare times where I’m between books. I most recently finished K.A. Mitchell’s No Souvenirs and loved it.
I am hoping… for things to get better or at least easier. It’s my fondest wish these days.
I am hearing… my husband and dog each breathing gently while they sleep.
Around the house… there is a pile of neatly packaged Christmas presents waiting to be given to my family.
One of my favorite things… is a warm bed on a cold night.
A few plans for the rest of the week… are surviving it.
Here is picture for thought I am sharing…

watching

Image by dawn m. armfield via Flickr

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Create your own daybook entries by visiting The Simple Woman’s Daybook.

Written by tldegray

December 22, 2010 at 2:33 am

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. This speaks to me so profoundly – I am so appreciative of your posts generally & found out that they have been valuable to many of my family members as well… I hope that you know how appreciated you are xo

    dana

    January 2, 2011 at 10:29 pm

  2. Thank you. 🙂

    tldegray

    January 14, 2011 at 5:58 pm


Leave a Reply

