She's a character, she has opinions.

Today

leave a comment »

Outside my window… is the smell of skunk which is making me pray my dog didn’t get skunked. Please, please, please don’t let her have met a little black and white friend. She thinks they are mini-huskies or something, I swear.

I am thinking… that I rarely do these on Tuesdays because Tuesdays are such busy days for me.

I am thankful for… my Dean. She is making my college career so amazing and easy.

From the learning rooms… The Golden Legend and discussion about female saints of the Middle Ages. Virginity is all, folks. Better to be dead than unchaste.

From the kitchen… I was dreaming about baking apple pies while I passed through the kitchen, does that count?

I am wearing… brown, all brown, from head to toe, right down to my flip-flops. I’m also spending a lot of time wondering what I’ll wear tomorrow. If I wear pants with no metal I can keep them on during my MRI.

I am creating… lots and lots of homework but not much else. That makes me a little bit sad.

I am going… to run a zillion errands and have an MRI tomorrow. Then I am going to be very tired.

I am reading… The Fair Maid of Astolat from Malory’s Morte d’Arthur. It’s for class but I read it when I was young. I was always very taken with Arthurian legends.

I am hoping… that all my medical tests turn out well and that my stress level drops soon.

I am hearing… not a dog or a skunk so I guess that’s good, right?

Around the house… there are piles and piles of homework and books and thesis printouts. House o’ Cranky Students needs a maid.

One of my favorite things… is soaking in the hot tub after water aerobics.

A few plans for the rest of the week… A few? I wish there were only a few. Signing paperwork, medical tests, classes, making phone calls, filling out other paperwork, etc, etc, etc. Saturday I’m going to watch my sister compete in The Rugged Maniac challenge which should be awesome.

Here is picture for thought I am sharing…

The most recent photo on my Tumblr. Source: Cute Overload

Create your own daybook entries by visiting The Simple Woman’s Daybook.

Written by tldegray

September 29, 2010 at 11:19 pm

Leave a Reply

