She's a character, she has opinions.

Today

leave a comment »

Outside my window… it’s raining still. It’s very cool and damp here right now, not my favorite kind of weather.

I am thinking… that I totally forgot it was Tuesday! I’m also wondering if I’ll be seeing my friend tomorrow or if we’ll have to cancel again.

I am thankful for… my cuddly goober of a dog. She’s nice and warm where she’s lying against my legs.

From the learning rooms… comes even more information about CFIDS. This is so new to me and I don’t know anything yet.

From the kitchen… for tomorrow’s dinner is Pasta with Sausage, Basil, and Mustard. It’s a favorite meal of ours. It’s quick, tasty, and we always drink the wine we didn’t use in making the dish.

I am wearing… a lot of shawls these days because I’ve been chilly.

I am creating… not much at the moment though I’m dying to write. I’ve been rereading my old stuff and want to create again.

I am going… to hold a baby tomorrow, maybe. And I am also going to the gym at least one more time this week.

I am reading… a Nora Roberts book. She’s comfort reading for me. This is one of her older ones and I can’t quite get behind the main female character (a chef who drinks only champagne and dines mostly on pizza and burgers) but the comfort-feeling is still there.

I am hoping… that it stops raining soon. I like it when the weather cools down at night but all this rain is getting to me.

I am hearing… fans and the dog yawning. Sleepy dog! I think I can hear cars in the distance but so far no one’s come down my street.

Around the house… I should really do some more laundry. It’s getting chilly, it’s time to make sure I can find all my layers before classes start and I’m in desperate need of a sweater.

One of my favorite things… is a good shawl. I mentioned I’ve been wearing them this week and I wear them frequently. I have them in many different weights and styles. Quite a few of them I’ve knit for myself. Someday I’m going to have to try Clapotis and also some lacy shawls.

Plans for the rest of the week… are simple. Friends, resting, gym. Maybe we’ll hit the drive-in this weekend if it’s nice out.

Here is picture for thought I am sharing…

Create your own daybook entries by visiting The Simple Woman’s Daybook.

Written by tldegray

August 25, 2010 at 1:50 am

Leave a Reply

