She's a character, she has opinions.

Today

leave a comment »

Outside my window… it’s cloudy, humid, and hot. Summer’s turning into Fall but you can only feel that change late at night or early in the morning.

I am thinking… that I’m tired and that CFIDS is a kind of tired I don’t fully know how to deal with. I ache with exhaustion even as I resist sleep. I’m not sure sleep would come even if I tried.

I am thankful for… my family. They’re such a strong support system. There’s no pleasure quite like settling into the middle of a family gathering and feeling perfectly and wonderfully at home.

From the learning rooms… comes reams and reams of information about CFIDS. I’ve been experiencing the symptoms for so long now, but now that I have an official diagnosis I have so much to learn.

From the kitchen… for tonight’s dinner is Broiled Steak Sandwiches With Balsamic Vegetables. I think they’re going to be wonderful! Because of my fatigue I’ve had to learn how to make delicious and nutritious meals that don’t take a lot of time to prepare and this is just the sort of thing I like.

I am wearing… my favorite tank top from Old Navy. It’s lilac with a distressed black and grey peace sign on the chest.

I am creating… so many knit things. But right next to me is a scarf I’m working on for my mother in a pattern I created myself. The colors are so beautiful–oranges, peaches, and greens–and the yarn (Araucania Rehue Multy) is so very soft because it’s 75% baby alpaca. I pick it up whenever my PHN eases enough to let me knit. It’s slow going, only about 100-300 stitches at a time (that’s two rows) but knitting pleases me so much that even this makes me happy.

I am going… to fall asleep face down on my laptop if I don’t stop fighting this and rest.

I am reading… a great series of urban fantasy books set in Boston. It’s obvious that the author knows the area and I’m getting such a kick out of her take on this genre.

I am hoping… that I can get through the 2010-2011 school year. It’s going to be so hard, but Wellesley is so very helpful that I have a chance.

I am hearing… a rerun of one of my favorite episodes of Supernatural, “Faith.” I enjoy the look into Dean’s character, the guest appearance by Julie Benz, and the epic use of music.

Around the house… things are a mess! I did a little tidying today before running out of spoons. It never feels like I do enough.

One of my favorite things… the way my dog lies full length against my body while we’re sleeping. It’s very comforting and in the Winter she’s like my own personal heater.

Plans for the rest of the week… are nonexistent. I’ll be doing a lot of resting, research, and information gathering. Maybe I’ll take in a movie this weekend.

Here is picture for thought I am sharing… [which I look back days later and realize I forgot to share. Oh, CFIDS, you are a trial.]

Create your own daybook entries by visiting The Simple Woman’s Daybook.

Written by tldegray

August 17, 2010 at 6:26 pm

Leave a Reply

