She's a character, she has opinions.

Spoon Theory & Spoon Ratings

leave a comment »

Spoon Theory by Christine Miserandino at ButYouDontLookSick.com

This might be the most important thing the friends and families of people with chronic illnesses should know.

 

A Balancing Act: How I’m managing the daily currency of spoons

My husband, Simon, hit on the idea of developing a series of Spoon Ratings, whereby I’d rate each of my activities according to the number of Spoons they’d use. He went on to speak about something else but I couldn’t take it in; my mind was racing, a Spoon rating system! I quickly realized that using this system; I could develop a far clearer picture of what I could and couldn’t do in any given day or week.

Written by tldegray

May 17, 2010 at 4:19 am

Leave a comment