She's a character, she has opinions.

Bodum Travel Press

leave a comment »

I drink a lot of coffee and tea. When I make tea, I prefer loose leaf. (Lately I’ve been getting it from a little shop in Southwick, MA, called The Sweet Leaf. If you’re nearby you should stop in and try some of their teas.)

Now, I have a great many ways to brew loose leaf teas. I started out with tea balls, like everyone does, moved up to glass cups with brewing inserts, teapots that are the same, and a wonderful teapot from Teavana. But my favorite thing to brew a large cup of tea and take it with me is the Bodum Travel Press.

It’s unbelievably simple and wonderful for both tea and coffee. Add your brew of choice, pour hot water over, and screw the cover on. Once the grounds or leaves have brewed for the proper amount of time, gently depress the plunger and drink. The plunger keeps the grounds or leaves separate from the beverage. The mug is insulated so it’s never too hot to hold, and the seal is tight so there’s little worry of spilling.

I can’t tell you how much I adore this thing. I use it all the time, everywhere. It’s the absolute best way to take loose leaf tea on the go.

Written by tldegray

April 6, 2010 at 2:21 am

Posted in Stuff I Like

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

