She's a character, she has opinions.

Frontier Soups

leave a comment »

I’m busy and I like to cook. I don’t have the time to chop vegetables and make broth, but I love soups and stews. Frontier Soups is my go-to soup mix for busy days. The other night I made their Indiana Harvest Sausage Lentil Soup and it was a big hit. Quick and tasty.

What I like about these soups is that I still feel like I’m cooking because I’m standing over the pan of wonderful smelling browning sausage, and I’m making the little decisions, like adding regular chopped tomatoes or fire-roasted tomatoes (pro-tip: fire-roasted!) but all the hard work is done for me. The website offers recipes for both stove-top and crockpot cooking.

(Photos under the cut.)


Delicious lentils, cleaned and sorted.


Sausage and spices.


Simmering soup.
Written by tldegray

January 11, 2010 at 10:14 pm

Posted in Food, Stuff I Like

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

