She's a character, she has opinions.

Lily Sugar ‘n Cream

with one comment

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

The first step is admitting you have a problem, right? I’m addicted to Lily Sugar ‘n Cream cotton yarn. I have more than twelve varieties in my stash right now and I’ve no doubt that the next time I’m in my LYS (or shopping online!) I’ll buy more.

There’s something about knitting with this yarn that’s so pleasant. It runs through my fingers softly and smoothly, the tiny little stockinette stitches done on size six or seven needles are neat and tidy, the cotton is absorbent and can be run through the washer and dryer without a worry, and the color choices are amazing! Some of my favorite color choices are strawberry, key lime pie, and creamsicle, all of which I used recently to make the cutest baby things. I love this yarn!

Bookmark and Share

Written by tldegray

June 29, 2009 at 11:47 pm

Posted in Knitting, Stuff I Like

Tagged with ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. You’ve gotten me hooked. I’m headed off to Michael’s again because I left the second ball I bought yesterday at the boy’s and I want to knit more today. The thought of untangling the mess of my shawl is too daunting so I want to make something little and fun.

    Beth

    July 12, 2009 at 5:09 pm


Leave a comment